Hunger Strike, Day 7: Overshadowing Pain

Posted: December 3, 2013 by StopTheSiege in Uncategorized

QusaiBlogPostMy slipped disc caused me unbearable pain today. I wanted to scream, hit my head against a wall, anything to ease the pain. The pain traveled to my left leg and I cannot move it. There’s so much going on in the town, but the pain overshadowed the commotion around me.

If I wasn’t in so much pain I might worry about having to leave town in a few days if the townspeople are forced to give into the regime’s illegal conditions for the ceasefire.  It seems this might happen soon. Amongst their arbitrary conditions, before they implement the ceasefire, they want everyone who isn’t originally from Moadamiya out. That’s right, this regime wants to throw me out of the town I grew up in and love, because I’m of Palestinian origin.

I don’t know where I’ll go if that happens. I can’t think that far ahead right now. I’m sorry I can’t write much today. Hopefully tomorrow the pain will subside and I can explain more about what’s happening here.

Comments
  1. Markha Valenta says:

    i hope the pain lessens. quickly.

  2. Gail Daneker says:

    Dear Qusai,

    So many of us at Friends for a NonViolent World and other MN activists are so concerned for you. We are working to publicize your hunger strike and end the criminal sieges of Syrian communities. The denial of food and medicine are crimes against humanity. You have helped raise up these atrocities. Please take care of yourself!
    As the Quakers say “I am holding you in the light.’

    In hope,

    Gail Daneker, FNVW Director of Peace Education and Advocacy

  3. Not George Sabra says:

    We are rallying for you: http://ow.ly/rpJYn

Leave a Reply

